

Audit Bureau of Circulations

Wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400 001. Tel.: +91 22 2261 1812 / 2261 9072 E-mail : abc@auditbureau.org • Web Site : http://www.auditbureau.org CIN : U24999MH1948NPL006309

18th September, 2024

PRESS RELEASE

RIYAD MATHEW OF THE MALAYALA MANORAMA GROUP, ELECTED AS CHAIRMAN OF ABC

Mr. Riyad Mathew Chief Associate Editor and Director of Malayala Manorama Group has been unanimously elected as the Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2024-2025.

Mr. Riyad Mathew is also a Director on the Board of The Press Trust of India (PTI) since August 2009. He was also the Chairman of PTI for the year 2016-2017. Mr. Riyad Mathew served as a Board Member of the International Press Institute (IPI) based in Vienna till May 2023 and now as the Chairman of International Press Institute (IPI) India. Mr. Mathew was also a Director on the Board of Directors of MRUC (Media Research Users Council) as well as Board Member of AIM (Association of Indian Magazines)

Mr. Riyad Mathew had completed his Masters in Journalism from University of Maryland and trained at The Washington Post, The Washington Times and Capital News Service.

The Malayala Manorama Group has more than 40 publications in 5 languages and also has presence in television, radio, music and cyberspace. The Malayala Manorama group also has a strong presence in GCC.

Deputy Chairman:-

Mr. Karunesh Bajaj of ITC Limited representing advertisers / clients on the ABC Council was unanimously elected as the Deputy Chairman of the Bureau for the year 2024-2025

Hon. Secretary:-

Mr. Mohit Jain of Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. representing Publisher Members on the Council was unanimously re-elected as the Hon. Secretary of the Bureau for the year 2024-2025.

Hon. Treasurer:-

Mr. Vikram Sakhuja, of Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd. representing Advertising Agencies Members on the Council was unanimously re-elected as the Hon. Treasurer of the Bureau for the year 2024-2025.

Members on the Bureau's Council of Management for the year 2024-2025 are as under:

Publishers Representatives

- 1 Mr. Riyad Mathew Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd., Chairman
- 2 Mr. Pratap G. Pawar Sakal Papers Pvt. Ltd.
- 3 Mr. Shailesh Gupta Jagran Prakashan Ltd
- 4 Mr. Praveen Someshwar HT Media Ltd.
- 5 Mr. Mohit Jain Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. Hon. Secretary
- 6 Mr. Dhruba Mukherjee ABP Pvt. Ltd.
- 7 Mr. Karan Darda Lokmat Media Pvt. Ltd
- 8 Mr. Girish Agarwal DB Corp Limited



Audit Bureau of Circulations

Wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400 001. Tel.: +91 22 2261 1812 / 2261 9072 E-mail : abc@auditbureau.org • Web Site : http://www.auditbureau.org CIN : U24999MH1948NPL006309

Advertiser Representatives

- 1. Mr. Karunesh Bajaj, ITC Ltd. Deputy Chairman
- 2. Mr. Aniruddha Haldar, TVS Motor Company Ltd.
- 3. Mr. Partho Banerjee, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.

Advertising Agencies Representatives

- 1. Mr. Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy Ltd
- 2. Mr. Vikram Sakhuja, Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd. Hon. Treasurer

35

- 3. Mr. Prasanth Kumar, Group M Media India Private Limited
- 4. Ms. Vaishali Verma, Initiative Media (India) Pvt. Ltd
- 5. Ms. Sejal Shah, Publicis Media India Group

Secretariat

Mr. Hormuzd Masani – Secretary General

H.B. Masani Secretary General