CONFIDENTIAL [For information of Members only] Not to be reproduced or publicised

22nd October, 2007

TO ALL MEMBERS

NOTIFICATION NO. 782

 Consequent to election / re-election of Council Members at Bureau's 59th Annual General Meeting, the new Council of Management for the year 2007-08 is as under:

A) Council of Management

| - | Office Bearers | | |
|------------------|---------------------------|---------------------------------------|--------------|
| Chairman: | Mr. Anil Kapoor | FCB Ulka Advertising Ltd. | Mumbai |
| Dy. Chairman: | Mr. C H Kiron | Ushodaya Enterprises Ltd. | Hyderabad |
| Hony. Secretary: | Mr. Prem Mehta | Lintas India Pvt. Ltd. | Mumbai |
| Hony. Treasurer: | Mr. Sam Balsara | Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd. | Mumbai |
| | Members: Publishers | | |
| | Mr. Vijay Darda | Lokmat Newspapers Pvt. Ltd. | Nagpur |
| | Mr. Ravi Dhariwal | Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. | New Delhi |
| | Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy | Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd. | Secunderabad |
| | Mr. Shailesh Gupta | Jagran Prakashan Ltd. | Kanpur |
| | Mr. Amitabha Datta | ABP Pvt. Ltd., | Kolkata |
| | Mr. Manoj Kumar Sonthalia | e Express Publications (Madurai) Ltd. | Chennai |
| | Mr. M. Venkatesh | HT Media Ltd. | New Delhi |

Advertising Agencies

| Mr. Shashidhar Sinha | McCann Erickson (India) P. Ltd. | Mumbai |
|---------------------------|------------------------------------|---------|
| Advertisers | | |
| Mr. Subroto Chattopadhyay | RPG Enterprises | Kolkata |
| Mr. Romit Chaterji | Tata Services Ltd. | Mumbai |
| Ms. Paulomi Dhawan | Raymond Ltd. | Mumbai |
| Mr. S.M. Ahmad | ITC Limited | Kolkata |

Bureau's Executive Committee and other sub-committees of the Council have been reconstituted as under:

B) Bureau's Executive Committee:

| • | Mr. Anil Kapoor | : | Chairman |
|---|---------------------------|---|-----------------|
| • | Mr. CH Kiron | : | Deputy Chairman |
| • | Mr. Prem Mehta | : | Hony. Secretary |
| • | Mr. Sam Balsara | : | Hony. Treasurer |
| • | Mr. Vijay Darda | : | Member |
| • | Mr. Subroto Chattopadhyay | : | Member |

C) Other sub-committees of the Council:

I) SPECIAL COMMITTEE:

- > To be consulted for any clarification / interpretation of an existing rule.
- To advice and recommend to the Council any changes in the Bureau's audit guidelines.

Composition Selected Council Members and Bureau Auditors.

Council Members

- Mr. Anil Kapoor
- Mr. CH Kiron
- Mr. Prem Mehta
- Mr. Sam Balsara
- Mr. Ravi Dhariwal
- Mr. Amitabha Datta
- Mr. Romit Chaterji
- Mr. Shashi Sinha

Sr. Bureau Auditors:

- Mr. N. Jayendran Natvarlal Vepari & Co.
- Mr. K.N. Gupta Thakur, Vaidyanath Aiyar & Co.
- Mr. Sanjiv Gupta S.P. Chopra & Co.

II) AUDIT COMMITTEE:

- > To consider putting publications thru recheck, routine surprise check audits
- > To consider results of surprise check and recheck audits
- To consider circulation figures of publications which show substantial variations in circulation

Composition : Four Non-Publisher Council Members

- Mr. Prem Mehta
- Mr. Sam Balsara
- Mr. Romit Chaterji
- Mr. Shashi Sinha

III) REVIEW COMMITTEE:

To review cases of disagreements between publisher and Bureau specially concerning Bureau's audit guidelines.

Composition : 4 Non Publisher Council Members plus Sr. Bureau Auditors & Bureau's Solicitors.

- Mr. Prem Mehta
- Mr. Sam Balsara
- Mr. Romit Chaterji
- Mr. Shashi Sinha

Sr. Bureau Auditors: (*)

- Mr. N. Jayendran Natvarlal Vepari & Co.
- Mr. K.N. Gupta Thakur, Vaidyanath Aiyar & Co.
- Mr. Sanjiv Gupta S.P. Chopra & Co.

[* If any of the Bureau Auditors have carried out the Bureau's assignment which is the subject of discussion, then the said Bureau Auditor would not form part of the Review Committee for that particular case]

Bureau's Solicitors:

Representative of M/s. Mulla & Mulla & Craigie Blunt & Caroe.

IV) DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE:

- > To consider cases of violation of Bureau's Code for Publicity by members.
 - Mr. Anil Kapoor
 - Mr. CH Kiron
 - Mr. Prem Mehta
 - Mr. Sam Balsara
 - Mr. Shashi Sinha

V) MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE:

- > To consider applications received for Bureau membership.
- > To enroll more members to Bureau membership
 - Mr. Anil Kapoor
 - Mr. CH Kiron
 - Mr. Sam Balsara
 - Mr. Vijay Darda
 - Mr. Ravi Dhariwal
 - Mr. S.M. Ahmad

II - PROGRESS OF MEMBERSHIP

A) NEW ADMISSIONS

PUBLISHERS

Following publications were admitted to Bureau Membership with effect from 1st January 2007. Their circulation figures for the audit period January-June 2007 were accepted for certification after a satisfactory surprise recheck audit by Bureau's Auditors:

| i) | Sangsthaan Prakashan | In respect | "KARMASANGSTHAAN" (Bengali |
|-----|----------------------------|------------|--------------------------------|
| | Pvt. Ltd. | of | Weekly), Kolkata |
| ii) | Integral Publications Pvt. | In respect | "SAMBAD KALIKA" (Oriya Daily), |
| | Ltd. | of | Kolkata |

B) CESSATION OF MEMBERSHIP

ADVERTISING AGENCY

Adcon Services, Kolkata

C) TERMINATION UNDER ARTICLE 5-A OF THE BUREAU'S ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

(For failure to obtain an ABC Certificate of circulation for three consecutive audit periods)

Rajasthan Patrika Ltd. in respect

- of
- a) "RAJASTHAN PATRIKA" (Hindi Daily), Jodhpur edition & also printed at Bikaner & Pali
- b) "RAJASTHAN PATRIKA" (Hindi Daily), Udaipur edition & also printed at Banswara
- c) "RAJASTHAN PATRIKA" (Hindi Daily), Sriganganagar edition

Sd/-Secretary General