

Audit Bureau Of Circulations

Founder Member : International Federation of Audit Bureaux of Circulations Wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai – 400 001 Tel: 2261 18 12 / 2261 90 72 .● Fax: 2261 88 21 E-mail : <u>abcindia@vsnl.com</u> ● Web Site : httpp://www.auditbureau.org

CONFIDENTIAL [For information of Members only] Not to be reproduced or publicised

20th September 2010

TO,

ALL MEMBERS

NOTIFICATION NO. 810

Consequent to election / re-election of Council Members at the Bureau's 62nd Annual General Meeting, the new Council of Management as constituted for the year 2010-2011 is as under:

I - Council of Management

Office Bearers

Chairman:	Mr. Vijay Darda	Lokmat Newspapers Pvt. Ltd.	Nagpur
Dy. Chairman:	Mr. Sam Balsara	Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd.	Mumbai
Hony. Secretary:	Mr. Shashidhar Sinha	Universal McCann Erickson (India) P. Ltd.	Mumbai
Hony. Treasurer:	Mr. Madhukar Kamath	Mudra Communications Pvt. Ltd.	Mumbai
	Publishers		
	Mr. Ravi Dhariwal	Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.	New Delhi
	Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy	Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd.	Secunderabad
	Mr. Shailesh Gupta	Jagran Prakashan Ltd.	Kanpur
	Mr. M. Venkatesh	Hindustan Media Ventures Ltd.	New Delhi
	Mr. Amit Mathew	Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.	Kottayam
	Mr. Aritra Sarkar	ABP Pvt. Ltd.	Kolkata
	Mr. I. Venkat	Ushodaya Enterprises Ltd.	Hyderabad
	Advertising Agency		
	Mr. Vikram Sakhuja	Group M Media India Pvt. Ltd.	Mumbai

Advertisers:

Mr. Subroto Chattopadhyay	The Peninsula Foundation	New Delhi
Ms. Paulomi Dhawan	Raymond Ltd.	Mumbai
Mr. S.M. Ahmad	ITC Limited	Kolkata
Mr. Ravi Pisharody	Tata Motors Ltd.	Mumbai

II - Bureau's Executive Committee and other committees of the Council have been reconstituted as under:

A. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Composition	:	Mr. Vijay Darda, Chairman
		Mr. Sam Balsara, Dy. Chairman
		Mr. Shashidhar Sinha, Hony. Secretary
		Mr. Madhukar Kamath, Hony. Treasurer
		Mr. Ravi Dhariwal
		Mr. S.M. Ahmad

B. SPECIAL COMMITTEE:

- To be consulted for any clarification / interpretation of an existing rule.
- To advice and recommend to the Council any changes in the Bureau's audit guidelines.
- **Composition** : Some Council Members and Bureau Auditors.

Council Members:

Mr. Vijay Darda, Chairman Mr. Sam Balsara Mr. Shashidhar Sinha Mr. Ravi Dhariwal Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy Mr. S.M. Ahmad Mr. Ravi Pisharody Mr. Vikram Sakhuja

Sr. Bureau Auditors:

2 to 3 firms of Senior Bureau Auditors [as necessary on invitation]

C. AUDIT COMMITTEE:

- To consider putting publications thru recheck, routine surprise check audits
- To consider results of surprise check and recheck audits
- To consider circulation figures of such publications which show high increase in circulation
- Composition : Mr. Vijay Darda, Chairman Mr. Sam Balsara Mr. Shashidhar Sinha Mr. Madhukar Kamath Mr. S.M. Ahmad

D. REVIEW COMMITTEE:

• To review cases of disagreements between publisher member and Bureau specially concerning Bureau's audit guidelines.

Composition : Council Members:

Mr. Vijay Darda, Chairman Mr. Sam Balsara Mr. Shashidhar Sinha Mr. Madhukar Kamath Mr. S.M. Ahmad

Sr. Bureau Auditors: (*)

2 to 3 firms of Senior Bureau Auditors [as necessary on invitation] [* If any of the Bureau Auditors have carried out the Bureau's assignment which is the subject of discussion, then the said Bureau Auditor would not form part of the Review Committee for that particular case]

Bureau's Solicitors:

representative of M/s. Mulla & Mulla & Craigie Blunt & Caroe. [if required on invitation]

E. DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE:

- To consider cases of violation of Bureau's Code for Publicity by members.
 - Mr. Vijay Darda, Chairman Mr. Sam Balsara Mr. Shashidhar Sinha Mr. S.M. Ahmad Mr. Ravi Dhariwal Mr. M. Venkatesh

F. MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE:

- To consider applications received for Bureau membership
- To enroll more members to Bureau membership
 - Mr. Vijay Darda, Chairman Mr. Sam Balsara Mr. Shailesh Gupta Mr. Aritra Sarkar Mr. Amit Mathew Mr. Vikram Sakhuja