

Audit Bureau Of Circulations

Wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai – 400 001
Tel: +91 22 2261 18 12 / 2261 90 72 .● Fax: +91 22 2261 8821
E-mail: abc@auditbureau.org ● Web Site: http://www.auditbureau.org

SUB COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE YEAR 2016-2017

The following Sub-Committees of the Council have been formed for the year 2016-2017:

A. SPECIAL COMMITTEE:

- To be consulted for any clarification / interpretation of an existing rule.
- To advice and recommend to the Council any changes in the Bureau's audit guidelines.
 - Mr. I Venkat, Chairman
 - Mr. Benoy Roychowdhury
 - Mr. Chandan Majumdar
 - Mr. CVL Srinivas
 - Mr. Devendra V Darda
 - Mr. Hemant Malik
 - Mr. Hormusji N Cama
 - Mr. Raj Jain
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
 - Mr. Shailesh Gupta

B. **AUDIT COMMITTEE:**

- To consider issues arising from audited circulation figures submitted by publisher members
 - Mr. I Venkat, Chairman
 - Mr. Debabrata Mukherjee
 - Mr. Hemant Malik
 - Mr. Madhukar Kamath
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
 - plus some publisher Council Members as required

C. DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE:

- To consider instances of violation of Bureau's Code for Publicity by publisher members.
 - Mr. I Venkat, Chairman
 - Mr. Benoy Roychowdhury
 - Mr. Chandan Majumdar
 - Mr. CVL Srinivas
 - Mr. Devendra V Darda
 - Mr. Debabrata Mukherjee
 - Mr. Hormusji N Cama
 - Mr. Pratap Pawar
 - Mr. Raj Jain
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
 - Mr. Srinivasan K. Swamy

D. **DIGITAL COMMITTEE:**

- To monitor and advice on the digital measurement project.
 - Mr. I Venkat, Chairman
 - Mr. Benoy Roychowdhury
 - Mr. Chandan Majumdar
 - Mr. CVL Srinivas
 - Mr. Hemant Malik
 - Mr. Rai Jain
 - Mr. Shashidhar Sinha

E. NOMINEES OF ABC ON RSCI:

Publisher Members

- 1. Mr. Dhruba Mukherjee, The Telegraph
- 2. Mr. Harsha Mathew, Malayala Manorama
- 3. Mr. Rajiv C. Lochan, The Hindu
- 4. Mr. Sumanta Pal, Amar Ujala
- 5. Mr. Rajan Bhalla, Hindustan Times

Advertising Agency Members

- 1. Mr. CVL Srinivas
- 2. Mr. Sam Balsara
- 3. Mr. Shashidhar Sinha

Advertiser Members

- 1. Mr. Debabrata Mukherjee
- 2. Mr. Hemant Malik