

 $\label{eq:wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai - 400 001 \\ Tel: +91 22 2261 18 12 / 2261 90 72 . \\ \mbox{E-mail: abc@auditbureau.org} \bullet \mbox{Web Site: } \mbox{http://www.auditbureau.org} \\ \mbox{CIN: U24999MH1948NPL006309} \\ \mbox{CIN: U2499PL006309} \\ \mbox{CIN: U2499PL006309} \\ \mbox{CIN: U2499PL006309} \\ \mbox{CIN: U2499PL006309} \\ \mbox{CIN: U249PL006309} \\ \mbox{CIN: U249PL00630} \\$

15th September, 2023

PRESS RELEASE

.

SRINIVASAN K. SWAMY OF R K SWAMY HANSA GROUP, ELECTED AS CHAIRMAN OF ABC

Mr. Srinivasan K. Swamy, Executive Chairman of R K Swamy Hansa Group has been unanimously elected as the **Chairman** of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2023-2024.

Mr. Swamy currently serves as Chairman of Asian Federation of Advertising Associations, he was earlier President / Chairman of International Advertising Association (IAA), IAA India Chapter, Confederation of Asian Advertising Agency Associations, Advertising Agencies Association of India, Advertising Standards Council of India, All India Management Association, Madras Chamber of Commerce & Industry and Madras Management Association.

Mr. Swamy was also awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award by the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI).

Deputy Chairman:-

Mr. Riyad Mathew, Chief Associate Editor & Director of Malayala Manorama representing Publisher Members on the Council was unanimously elected as the **Deputy Chairman** of the Bureau for the year 2023-2024.

Hon. Secretary:-

Mr. Mohit Jain, Executive Director of Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. representing Publisher Members on the Council was unanimously elected as the **Hon. Secretary** of the Bureau for the year 2023-2024.

Hon. Treasurer:-

Mr. Vikram Sakhuja, Partner & Group CEO Media & OOH of Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd. representing Advertising Agencies Members on the Council was unanimously re-elected as the **Hon. Treasurer** of the Bureau for the year 2023-2024.

Members on the Bureau's Council of Management for the year 2023-2024 are as under:

Advertising Agencies Representatives

- 1. Mr. Srinivasan K Swamy, R K Swamy Ltd. Chairman
- 2. Mr. Vikram Sakhuja, Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd. Hon. Treasurer
- 3. Mr. Prasanth Kumar, Group M Media India Private Limited
- 4. Ms. Vaishali Verma, Initiative Media (India) Pvt. Ltd

Publishers Representatives

- 1. Mr. Riyad Mathew Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.. Dy. Chairman
- 2. Mr. Pratap G. Pawar Sakal Papers Pvt. Ltd.
- 3. Mr. Shailesh Gupta Jagran Prakashan Ltd
- 4. Mr. Praveen Someshwar HT Media Ltd.
- 5. Mr. Mohit Jain Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. Hon. Secretary
- 6. Mr. Dhruba Mukherjee ABP Pvt. Ltd.
- 7. Mr. Karan. Darda Lokmat Media Pvt. Ltd
- 8. Mr. Girish Agarwal DB Corp Limited

Advertiser Representatives

- 1. Mr. Karunesh Bajaj, ITC Ltd.
- 2. Mr. Aniruddha Haldar, TVS Motor Company Ltd.
- 3. Mr. Shashank Srivastava, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.

Secretariat

Mr. Hormuzd Masani – Secretary General

H.B. Masani Secretary General