

# **Audit Bureau Of Circulations**

Founder Member : International Federation of Audit Bureaux of Circulations Wakefield House, Sprott Road, Ballard Estate, Mumbai – 400 001 Tel: 2261 18 12 / 2261 90 72 .● Fax: 2261 88 21 E-mail : <u>abcindia@vsnl.com</u> ● Web Site : httpp://www.auditbureau.org

19<sup>th</sup> October 2011

# SUB-COMMITTEES FOR THE YEAR 2011-2012

## A. SPECIAL COMMITTEE:

- To be consulted for any clarification / interpretation of an existing rule.
- To advice and recommend to the Council any changes in the Bureau's audit guidelines.

#### Composition

- Mr. Sam Balsara, Chairman
- Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
- Mr. Vikram Sakhuja
- Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy
- Mr. Shailesh Gupta
- Mr. M. Venkatesh
- Mr. Amit Mathew
- Mr. I. Venkat
- Mr. Hormusji N Cama
- Mr. S.M. Ahmad
- Mr. Ravi Pisharody

## Sr. Bureau Auditors:

Firms of Senior Bureau Auditors (if required on invitation)

## B. AUDIT COMMITTEE:

- To consider putting publications thru recheck, routine surprise check audits
- To consider results of surprise check and recheck audits
- To consider circulation figures of such publications which show high increase in circulation

## Composition

Mr. Sam Balsara, Chairman Mr. Shashidhar Sinha Mr. Madhukar Kamath Mr. Vikram Sakhuja Mr. S.M. Ahmad (non publisher members only)

#### C. REVIEW COMMITTEE:

• To review cases of disagreements between publisher member and Bureau specially concerning Bureau's audit guidelines.

#### Composition

Mr. Sam Balsara, Chairman

- Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
- Mr. Madhukar Kamath
- Mr. Vikram Sakhuja
- Mr. S.M. Ahmad
- Mr. Ravi Pisharody

#### Publisher Members:

Any two publisher representatives on the Council who are not competitors to the aggrieved publisher member to be included on a case to case basis.

#### Sr. Bureau Auditors:

Firms of Senior Bureau Auditors if required on a case to case basis

#### Bureau's Solicitors:

Representative of Bureau's Solicitors, if required on a case to case basis

## D. DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE:

• To consider cases of violation of Bureau's Code for Publicity by members.

## Composition

Mr. Sam Balsara, Chairman

- Mr. Shashidhar Sinha
- Mr. Vikram Sakhuja
- Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy
- Mr. M. Venkatesh
- Mr. Aritra Sarkar
- Mr. I. Venkat
- Mr. Hormusji N Cama
- Mr. Devendra V. Darda
- Mr. S.M. Ahmad
- Mr. Debabrata Mukherji
- Mr. Anil Dua

## E. MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE:

- To consider applications received for Bureau membership
- To enroll more members to Bureau membership

## Composition

- Mr. Sam Balsara, Chairman Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy Mr. Shailesh Gupta Mr. Amit Mathew Mr. Aritra Sarkar Mr. Hormusji N Cama Mr. Devendra V. Darda Mr. Debabrata Mukherji Mr. Apil Duo
- Mr. Anil Dua

# F. NOMINEES OF ABC ON RSCI:

#### **Publisher Members**

Mr. Vijay Darda Mr. T. Venkattram Reddy (Vice Chairman, RSCI) Mr. Jacob Mathew Mr. Ashish Bagga Mr. Benoy Roy Choudhuri

#### **Advertising Agency Members**

Mr. Sam Balsara Mr. Vikram Sakhuja Mr. Shashidhar Sinha

#### **Advertiser Members**

Mr. Ravi Pisharody Mr. S. M. Ahmad

#### G. OTHER COMMITTEES / TASK FORCES:

• Task Force from an user's perspective:

To be headed by Mr. S.M. Ahmad

#### • Web measurement & Digital publications:

To be headed by Mr. Aritra Sarkar

## • Expanding Bureau's services in Middle East and SAARC countries:

Under the leadership of Mr. Shailesh Gupta & Mr. Amit Mathew

Sd/-Secretary General